Welcome to Edward Massey Books!

Forever Sheriff, the chronological third book and the end-cap of the the High Mountain Sheriff series, follows Deputy Mark Simms, determined upholder of the law as Summit County’s third Sheriff Simms.

Also available for purchase at
your Independent Bookstore.

To the banker who sacrificed his career to save his community.

International Quarterfinalist
2010 Amazon Breakthrough Novel Awards
Amazon.com and Penguin Group (USA)

Edward Massey was born with a love of the West, and it grew.

Raised in rural Utah, Edward is the product of his predecessors’ courage and grit. As a great-grandson of pioneers, his work explores the struggles people encounter in staying true to themselves and their ideals. He shines a light on the hard decisions made every day, the hardest of which is to keep going.

Stay up to date on events, readings, book clubs, and more!

So, you win some, you lose some, and your winners don’t turn out to be your best sellers. About the only thing to do is try out for the team next year.

> Read more of this latest post, Awards
>> See all blog posts.

The start of a long journey

Edward Massey introduces his new book, Telluride Promise, and answers questions about the themes that inspired him to write the book (2009).

Have the latest news regarding books and more from Edward Massey Books delivered straight to your inbox.